Ishgardian Restoration Rankings Begin in Patch 5.41

Forum Forums Discussion Ishgardian Restoration Rankings Begin in Patch 5.41

This topic contains 13 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by malarkey malarkey 3 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Xion
    Participant
    Lyfox
    Lyfox
    Participant

It actually says until 22 January.

Xion
    Participant

Whopps, you’re right. But looks like I can’t edit OP.
    I assume 5.41 drops next week then.

Bloodmaul
    Participant

Any tips on getting in the top 12? I started playing a few months ago and like to collect everything so I’d like to try and get everything from this event if possible. Don’t need to share any secrets or whatever, I just don’t know what to expect. As of right now I just plan on running a mining bot throughout the night.

SirVG
    SirVG
    Participant

Go after a crafting ranking. DO NOT TRY FOR FISHING. Fishing is always the BIGGEST competitor of all the rankings.

And expect to spend all 10 days working hard on rankings. Start getting ready now by making food and pots for crafting the expert recipes, or at least the food. The crafts for Phase 3 were a definite step up for Phase 2. I would expect Phase 4 Expert to be even harder.

flamesbob
    flamesbob
    Participant

the only thing that throws me off about it being harder for this phase is that we didn’t get better gear.

weewoo
    Participant

Is this bot able to help with the Expert crafts at all?
    Also how long might the update take once the patch hits?

Vixen
    Vixen
    Participant