Got scammed – Reaching out to you guys

Forum Forums Discussion Got scammed – Reaching out to you guys

This topic contains 11 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  Vesterbro 2 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

shadowrun
    Participant

Firstly to the moderators and admins, please delete my thread if this forbidden. I just didn’t know what else to do.

I have been using the bot for a few months now and I have been super happy with its performance. And I never overindulge and make sure I always supervise the bot. Use it mostly for MGP and some leveling.

However yesterday I made the awful mistake of leaving a script for trying to buy a house, and when someone else got it they put a retainer and retainer-scammed me out of all my gil.

I of course understand the risks involved in doing this and I am not asking for any charity, but if you happen to need a mogstation item, I’d be happy to gift it to you for some gil in an attempt to recoup some of my losses.

Please add me to my discord if you are interested, Rangor#5189.

Once again my deepest apologies if this is not allowed, and please delete the post if so. I am just doing this as last ditch effort.

Edib
    Participant
    5+

you didn’t get scammed you got played, hubris for you not watching your bot periodically. I’ve done the same when I bought a house and people bought everything off my retainer for 20mil.

shadowrun
    Participant

That’s another way to put it, nevertheless the loss of millions of gil still hurts lol ^^

Vixen
    Vixen
    Participant
    4+

Someone else recently posted their own thread about this exact thing, although they didn’t ask anyone for help like you did. You can see in the replies though what exactly the community tends to think about this sort of thing, and about calling it a “scam” too.