New to FFXIV & Miqo :)

Forum Forums Discussion New to FFXIV & Miqo :)

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  iifetap 4 years ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    BlackUnicorn
    BlackUnicorn
    Participant

Hi all,

I hope this isn’t too lengthy. I have done a ton of research and reading here(as well as other bot). I am a FFXI Online veteran of 10+ years that has recently started 14. I enjoy the game so far, although it functions quite different when it comes to EXP and ways to level up, that could also just be my unfamiliarity with 14 and the fact I am still learning 😀

In ffxi I would use a simple bot to farm exp and level up jobs, you’d set a path, tell it to engage aggro and certain mob names, use weaponskills etc…I have gathered that single mob farming is not the way to go in 14, and not particularly supported by Miqo. I was reading up on different bots to choose one to help with the grind of leveling up jobs, Miqo seems like the best option for me. P.S. Love the layout of website and how friendly everyone seems, almost like a family…(other bot doesn’t seem this way).

I was hoping for a little direction from veteran 14 players with starting my journey on assisted exp – and later on possible disciples of hand and land… I have been reading a lot and it seems these Grand Companies and the NPC fellows you can party with are the way to get exp? I was also doing the dungeon with the different floors, but queuing up takes quite a while…I think I am looking for a helpful outline of Lv.1 grind this – Lv.X grind that(you get the idea) & how Miqo assists with this in tandem 😉

I appreciate any feedback & guidance! I apologize if this has been answered in length somewhere(I got wrapped up in 9 pages of some RMT asking you guys a zillion questions quite a while back, was hilarious to read thru it all)

Thank you,

Carl Arbogast
    Carl Arbogast
    Participant
    2+