New to FF14 and Miqo

Forum Forums Discussion New to FF14 and Miqo

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Arc Arc 4 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

lushice
    Participant

Hey guys, I’m new to FF14 and I just bought the Tales of Adventure Heavensward to skip through the MSQs so I can try to catch up and play with my friends (Yes I know the game is very story driven. I am currently watching the lore and cutscenes on Youtube so I’m not really missing out). I have a few questions.

1. Is there a function to level up combat classes? I am currently level 38 and would like to hit 60 ASAP. Is there anything that allows Fate farming or roulette farming?

2. All my gathering and crafting is at level 1. Should I use Miqo to work on that? If so, how should I go about it?

3. Is there any features that I should really take advantage of to try to catch up? Since I’m new to the game, I don’t really know what I should be doing and such.

Thanks in advance, and sorry for being such a nub.

Arc
    Arc
    1+

Is there a function to level up combat classes? I am currently level 38 and would like to hit 60 ASAP.

Yes. You should level up your Grand Company rank so you have a squadron and from there on you can level every combat job with that. There are even Miqo scenarios for that.

Is there anything that allows Fate farming or roulette farming?

Nope.

All my gathering and crafting is at level 1. Should I use Miqo to work on that? If so, how should I go about it?

Yes you should.
    For gatherers, just look at your gathering log and see, which is the highest level item you can gather. Let Miqo gather that until you’re 5 levels higher, then switch to the next highest item.