Hottkey

Forum Forums Discussion Hottkey

This topic contains 12 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Zak 4 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

Zak
    Participant

Is there a hotkey i can set up to automatically stop the farming/crafting i am doing so i can quickly stop and reply to an /tell i might get? instantly stopping when you get it might make it seem like you were the one farming/crafting and not a bot.

I am new to the bot and i dont plan to run it all the time(or for long periods at that) but ive read some stories where people did no respond to other players or gms quick enough and were report and then banned.

If there is a hotkey that will stop miqo in her place and allow you to type that would be awesome.

zgo63925
    Participant

Auto pause on opening chat is planned globally for all features.

Gray
    Gray
    Spectator

I don’t think it’s as important as you describe it… Even if player farms manually, (s)he does not HAVE to answer immediately. One can have food/etc consumables ticking down, CPs ready to gather a collectable etc, so there is no surprise that one finishes his primary objective first, and answers to a random tell later.

Though, I’d really REALLY like a notification feature: player-defined sound played by Miqo every time you receive a tell! I’d set up a loud siren to have 101% chance to catch my attention even if I’m sleeping next to botting comp, hehe…

zgo63925
    Participant

Though, I’d really REALLY like a notification feature: player-defined sound played by Miqo every time you receive a tell! I’d set up a loud siren to have 101% chance to catch my attention even if I’m sleeping next to botting comp, hehe…

Yeah I would love this too, I mean i guess I could do something like this by parsing logfiles, you could use ACT and write a plugin that plays aloud warning on certain log entries (PM from GM for example).

zgo63925
    Participant

@gray