False Scad Aethersand Farming

Forum Forums Grids and Presets False Scad Aethersand Farming

Tagged: 

This topic contains 12 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Sam 6 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Runestone
    Runestone
    Participant

This is my first attempt at mapping anything out, and a down and dirty one at that because I was under a time constraint. I have since learned of a possible better way to do it, but have yet had to to research how some things work. As it stands this will do straight spearfishing on the 6 nodes that supply False Scad. You just have to manually turn on Collectors Glove and let it buck. I’ve been running it for about 2 and a half hours now and have not encountered any problems. To explain the waypoints, I had an issue with shark eye finding a closer Teeming Waters on 2 of the nodes then the ones that I wanted. With my limited knowledge on how waypoints and beacons work the quickest fix for me was to set a central waypoint and a scenario to bring you there between every node to ensure the wrong nodes were not being selected. I hope to have time tonight or tomorrow to fine tune this and make it prettier and more streamline, but for now I figured someone might get some use out of it.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    DevOps
    DevOps
    Participant

I was actually just starting work on one myself however being at work means its hit and miss on when I get to work on it. That said I took a look at your grid and while it does work well it makes it dead obvious that you are botting(or maybe you just really like sightseeing in-between nodes). The dead give away for me was that I was out here making my own Grid when all of the sudden I noticed there was another person taking this really long round about route in-between nodes. I loaded your grid and then all of the sudden it made sense as to why he was swimming in such a weird pattern.