Crafting question for newbie

Forum Forums Discussion Crafting question for newbie

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Vixen Vixen 2 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

shinya kogami
    Participant

So I used the “recommended” option to start crafting which is all good. However, how come I cannot enter anything into the “macro” box – it is always greyed out. I read the tutorial but it already assumes you can type macro in it.

Also as a complete newbie, is it ok for simpleness to just rely on “recommended” option in the miqobot crafting for all the crafting needs? Like I dont want to mess around with macro unless I MUST.

How does the recommended action in miqobot actually work? I originally though I had to input the crafting rotations etc but just using it as is seems to do quite well. Thx.

Vixen
    Vixen
    Participant
    1+

The macro box is mutually exclusive with the solver algorithms. It’s only for if you have a set sequence of actions that you want to always use, unconditionally. Miqobot will handle starting the craft and hitting the buttons, but you have to tell her which ones to hit.

The solver – which, generally speaking, is often the better option unless you’re doing very underlevel crafts – will instead calculate the optimal actions to take at each step in order to maximise quality and still guarantee craft completion. With the solver, Miqobot will not only handle starting the craft and hitting the buttons, she’ll intelligently decide which buttons to hit when.